Board of Trustees & Committees

  • Board of Trustees Agendas & Exhibits
  • Board of Trustees Bylaws
  • Board of Trustees Members
  • Committees: Executive Committee, Library Advisory Committee, V-Cat Steering Committee

To suggest additions, please email Anne Hamland at comm.coordinator@wvls.org.

Board of Trustees Agenda and Exhibits

Please see the Board of Trustees Agenda and Exhibits page for meeting agendas, minutes, and exhibits.

Board of Trustees Bylaws

The Wisconsin Valley Library Service Board of Trustees (BOT) meets six (6) times a year. BOT Officers are elected at the annual meeting held every January. Please find the bylaws of the WVLS Board of Trustees below.

Bylaws – WVLS Board of Trustees 2015

 

WVLS Board of Trustees President Tom Bobrofsky and WVLS Director Marla Sepnafski present Trustee Alice Sturzl with a certificate of recognition at her last WVLS Board of Trustee meeting November 12, 2016.

Board of Trustees Members

 

First Name Last Name E-mail Role County Term Expires
Sonja Ackerman sonja.ackerman@wvls.lib.wi.us Marathon County Dec-18
James Backus james.backus@wvls.lib.wi.us Marathon County Dec-19
Tom Bobrofsky tom.bobrofsky@wvls.lib.wi.us President Clark County Dec-17
Tyson Cain tyson.cain@wvls.lib.wi.us Marathon County Dec-17
Eileen Grunseth eileen.grunseth@wvls.lib.wi.us Taylor County Dec-17
Peg Jopek peg.jopek@wvls.lib.wi.us Langlade County Dec-18
Paul Knuth paul.knuth@wvls.lib.wi.us Oneida County Dec-19
Douglas Lay douglas.lay@wvls.lib.wi.us Vice President Marathon County Dec-17
Louise Olszewski louise.olszewski@wvls.lib.wi.us Clark County Dec-18
Michael Otten michael.otten@wvls.lib.wi.us Treasurer Marathon County Dec-18
Pat Pechura pat.pechura@wvls.lib.wi.us Oneida County Dec-17
Katie Rosenberg katie.rosenberg@wvls.lib.wi.us Marathon County Dec-19
Marilyn Sauer marilyn.sauer@wvls.lib.wi.us Lincoln County Dec-19
Christy Janczewski christy.janczewski@wvls.lib.wi.us Forest County Dec-19
Elaine Younger elaine.younger@wvls.lib.wi.us Marathon County Dec-18

WVLS Committees

Executive Committee

 

President Tom Bobrofsky
Vice President Douglas Lay
Treasurer Michael Otten
Member Tyson Cain
Member Pat Pechura
Member Marilyn Sauer
Member Alice Sturzl

WVLS Library Advisory Committee

The WVLS Library Advisory Committee (LAC) is comprised of representatives from libraries of all types within the WVLS boarders. The Committee advises the WVLS staff and Board of Trustees on promotion and implementation of collaborative programs and services and on communication among all libraries and entities in within WVLS borders.

Please see the Library Advisory Committee Agenda and Exhibits page for meeting agendas, minutes, and exhibits.

LAC Purpose

1. To encourage the most effective use of the resources & services of the area.
2. To foster the improvement of existing library service activities & communication procedures.
3. To provide a basis for discovering new areas of cooperation.
4. To initiate new services and joint programs as needed and/or desired.

LAC Membership

There are fifteen (15) representatives from libraries within WVLS borders.

  • 4 large public libraries, permanent positions.
  • 6 small public libraries, Rotating 2 year appointments.
  • 1 academic or technical library, Rotating 2 year appointment.
  • 4 school or special libraries, Rotating 2 year appointments.

WVLS V-Cat Steering Committee

Description paragraph.

WVLS V-Cat Steering Committee Agendas and Exhibits

Please see the WVLS V-Cat Steering Committee Agendas and Exhibits page for meeting agendas, minutes, and exhibits.

 

Committee Members
Name Library Office
Thomas Bobrofsky WVLS BOT Chair
Eileen Grunseth WVLS BOT Board Member
Paul Knuth WVLS BOT Board Member
Pat Pechura WVLS BOT Board Member
Marla Sepnafski  WVLS Director
Inese Christman  WVLS Assistant Director
Joshua Klingbeil  WVLS IT Director
Cynthia Taylor Antigo Public Library
Leah Giordano Marathon County Public Library
Stacy Stevens T.B. Scott Free Library-Merrill
Michelle Gobert Crandon Public Library
Mary Taylor Minocqua Public Library

Wvls Logo

Wisconsin Valley Library Service

300 N 1st Street

Wausau, WI 54403

715-261-7250